Personnel Movements

Greh Hayes, AGL; Corey Beggs, Sydney Gas; Terry Russell, Drew Cadenhead, Indo-Pacific Energy; Mark Hagan, Empire Oil; Richard Elliott, Tony Barton, Amity Oil.

AGL has appointed Greg Hayes as the new Chief Financial Officer for the AGL Group, commencing 3rd March 2003. The current Chief Financial Officer for AGL, John Fletcher will be moving to the role of Group Manager Investments. Mr Hayes is currently the Chief Financial Officer, Australia & New Zealand for Westfield Group having been with Westfield for two years.

Sydney Gas has appointed Corey Beggs as Environment and Safety Coordinator and has held similar roles for Magellan Petroleum, Agility and ECOS Consulting.

Mark Hagan has resigned as a director of Empire Oil as of 21st November.

Former Horizon Oil (Bligh) exploration manager Terry Russell and former Fletcher Challenge Energy Canada executive Drew Cadenhead have been appointed to the board of Indo-Pacific Energy. Indo-Pacific chief executive Dave Bennett said from Wellington today that both men were very familiar with the Taranaki Basin and its prospectivity, particularly onshore regions. Cadenhead would remain in Canada as a director of the Canadian-listed company, though Russell had already started work in Indo-Pacific’s Wellington head office.

Tony Barton has been appointed non-executive chairman of Amity Oil, following Richard Elliott’s ending his tenure as executive director. Elliott will continue on as a non-executive director while Barton will assume special responsibility for investor relations.